Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the beginning...

IN THE BEGINNING

It's been a quiet sort of day here at Crow Cottage.

It feels a little like a holiday today, for some reason - but not really.

I have done my work for the day (I am a medical transcriptionist, and am fortunate enough to have a job where i can work from home).

I had a bite to eat around 10:30 and that has carried me through the rest of the day. But all I've really done for the remainder of this day is read web journals.

It all started with checking out my friend John B's journal, and I clicked on his "Links" link.

There I found a list of other web journals, and after reading bits and pieces of a few, I stumbled onto one that has held my attention for a couple of hours now.

And from there, I found the Diaryland home page, and signed up!

And here I am.

Since this is my first day, I think I'll just wet my toes with this short entry, and quietly back out without too much fanfare.

Suffice it to say that I'm not even sure I'll have the time or energy every single day to write something here, but when I do, I will.

It's just so much easier than building one's own web page (of which I have done many) so I'll give it a try.

Crow Cottage is my home.

More later on other bits about my world...

Bex

3:41 pm - 14 March 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2