Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On the Brink...of Something

ON THE BRINK...OF SOMETHING

So...I guess it's all set.

The War.

That is, unless....He bows out of power peacefully...fades, with his henchmen, into oblivion somewhere, and leaves the rest of the civilized world to a peaceful state again...

But we know he won't do that, don't we?

We have 48 hours of hope that he will do that...

After that... what?

This is such a confused world these days...weren't we at peace with almost everyone not too long ago?

What happened to us?

My two peaceful dogs sat and listened to our President make his speech, and they both looked over at me when it was over...I had a scowl on my face, they thought I was mad at them...they both came over with collie-smiles, and simultaneously, climbed up in my lap, trying to offer some solace that only a loving and faithful pet can give.

I hugged them both for a very long time. It was a special moment for me, both in my arms at once.

And just for a minute, the three of us didn't think about War, or weapons of mass destruction, or evil-doers, or military build-up, or any of those things that have become so familiar lately to our ears.

My girls hugged me for a minute, and then it was over. They went back to what they were doing before the big Announcement was made on the television set...that could very well change all our lives.

Jazzy went onto her sofa and spread out so there was no room for Whitby...

And Whitby ran over to get that chewie she had begun to chew last night...

And there they are now... my peaceful, loving friends, who know nothing about the meaning of the word "War".

If only we humans did not have to know it either.

48 hours of hope left.

All hingeing on one family of men (for I fail to believe the women in the famliy would perpetrate what the men have perpetrated!!).

Men and their guns.

Men and their War.

May the Powers that Be protect us all in the days, months and years to come.

8:37 pm - 17 March 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2