Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Writing Blind

WRITING BLIND



For the last day or two, this site has been having "technical difficulties" because they are changing servers, so even though we are able to produce a new entry in our journals, we cannot access the journals to read them!

That's OK...as long as there is a working web site at the end of the tunnel...I can deal with this.

It seems in only a short 48 hours, the world has gone from a waiting world, to a warring world. We have been going about our lives as usual here, hoping that the effects of war won't visit our doorsteps, content to just watch and listen to the accounts of the developments on the news each day.

Our life at Crow Cottage is no different... our routines haven't changed any... Paul may even be able to go lobstering tomorrow, if it's not too windy, and Friday is my "free day" - I can either work all day if I want, or I can take the day off and type on Saturday or Sunday... it's my choice.

I like doing errands on a Friday morning now, because the crowds of full time away-from-home workers fill the stores on Saturdays and Sundays, and being a bit agoraphobic myself, I much prefer the thinned out weekday populations in the stores.

I'm not a big shopper either, just do the food shopping, and the pet food shopping (they have their own separate pet-super-market!). Occasionally I'll venture into a Home Depot or a Target or Staples, but for the most part, I have decided that I've spent too many years of my life spending my hard-earned money on unnecessaries... and not enough of it going into savings, so in my second half-century of life, I've become somewhat of a miser!

Besides, there is always England to save up for!

I was reading The Dalesman tonight, a little magazine all about the Yorkshire Dales (a real gem of a mag), and there was a classified advert in the back for an antiques mart in Brampton, Cumbria..."4500 square feet with over 400 dealers"...

Hmmmmm... will have to remember that place!

Well, it's my night "off" from typing, so I'm going to put my LazyBoy chair in the "up" position, lean back and see if the Home and Garden channel can entertain me til bedtime!

I've had just about enough war for one day.





~ May God/Ati bless those who are fighting for our freedom. ~

7:19 pm - 20 March 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2