Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saving Daylight

SAVING DAYLIGHT

It is 5:35 a.m.

This is not the hour my biological body wishes to be up and at 'em!

I have changed one clock so far, and that says 6:35 a.m. That clock is, I'm sorry to say, now correct, and my biological body clock is sitting here, half in sleep, half out of it, wondering what happened?

The sun has already snuck an inch or so above the horizon, and is shining so brightly in my eyes, that it's hard to see at all.

The dogs are up and have been out to business walks, have had their cookie and are just now settling down for a morning of naps, at least until the rest of the household awakens fully to this new day, this Sun-Day, this first day of Daylight Savings time.

This is a turning point in this very long and seemingly never-ending Winter here in New England. I won't be sad to see this Winter go, and having the sun shining, finally after so much dark and cold and rain, is a joy.

I welcome this day, and now it is time to begin it.

Just one more thing.

May God bless all the innocents in this mad world of war and fighting, and may the others soon come to know the error of their ways.

A good day to all.

5:34 am - 06 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2