Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Springing into Spring

SPRINGING INTO SPRING

Today really feels like the first day of Spring here.

Paul raked up the back garden area, and though nothing is really "up" yet, there are tiny shoots breaking thru the soil, and it's the anticipation of new life that is so exciting. The trees still have buds, not leaves yet, and the birds are busily flittering around from tree to tree in their busy-ness.

I am going to take progress photos of my peony garden this year, and will update it in here as they grow. Here they are today, the 27th of April, which also happens to be my last day being 54...tomorrow I turn 55 which sounds very middle age to me!

CLICK HERE FOR PICTURE

They are only tiny dark red shoots right now, but these magnificent plants grow quite quickly into huge blooms that are so heavy, they bend over to the ground if they are not staked up.

Couldn't let today go by without one more picture of my darling girls, Jasmine Rose and Whitby. They were rough-housing up in my den while I was working earlier today, and it's not the best shot in the world, but I like it!

CLICK HERE FOR PICTURE

Well, it's time to feed those hungry doggers, so I'm off to do that now. The magnolia tree next door is beginning to bloom, maybe another week to go...that should be super to see!

CLICK HERE FOR PICTURE

Not the best view of Crow Cottage, but that large-ish tree there in the center...that is a rogue tree that grew apparently from seeds the birds must have deposited there...it was a weed, and I asked Paul not to touch and it has grown into quite a good size tree...still have no idea what it is, but it gives nice shade in the hot Summer months, and is a nice place to sit on the bench there after a hot day of mowing the grass!

3:30 pm - 27 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2