Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

WANTED!

A SWEATSHIRT LIKE THIS ONE!

My darling husband doesn't ask me for anything throughout the year, and when I asked him what he wanted for Christmas this year, he said he wanted a new sweatshirt, just like the one he wears around the house every day, a blue one my Mother gave him as a gift years ago.

But my Mum is gone now, and she lived in Florida at the time, so I have no idea where she got it. The tag inside the neck says

"USA"

and, of course, it was made in Taiwan! or China, or somewhere on the other side of the world! What a dichotomy, huh?

Anyway, I looked around here, at a few large stores, to no avail. So if anyone knows where I can find a sweatshirt like this one, with the 3 buttons down the front of the neck (a "Henley" style I believe), please send me an email and let me know - preferably before the 24th of December? And preferably at a store somewhere on the North Shore of Boston, MA?

Thanks!

1:36 pm - 24 November 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2