Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Two Thoughts...

TWO THOUGHTS...

I have two things to say, and then I have to get up to work.

1) I learned long ago that if you want something really badly, you can ask your angels for it. All you need to do is write it down on a piece of paper, like in a letter, to your angel (and if you don't know the identity of your personal angel, then you need to look into finding that out - I did, and her name is Olive) -- anyway, write your request out in a letter form, seal it and put it in a secret box or place in your home. Then just go about your life, but try to believe your request will be considered by your angel.

Well, I have a request today, and rather than writing a letter out on paper, I figured I'd just put it on my journal page, and "file" it away here for safe-keeping. I figure my angels (Olive and her right-wing assistant, Agnes) have progressed into web technology just as we mortals have, and so she will see it here just as well as in some box in a drawer.

This is my request:

Dear Olive,

The Boston Red Sox are 1-1/2 games behind the New York Yankees right now. We have four games starting tonight to play with them, and if we were to win a majority or all of those games, that would do a great deal toward taking us back into first place in the American League East race toward the World Series.

PLEASE LET BOSTON WIN THE NEXT FOUR GAMES!

(or at least 3 of them...)

Thank you.


2) My second subject here is to explain about my notification system. My friend, Emily, was confused that there wasn't a "new" sign-up box on my page.

I don't have a "new" sign-up box. I now notify you all by using plain old e-mail. I use the addresses that the notifylist.com provided before. If you want to join my list, you can just use the notifylist.com box down below, and then they will send me an e-mail saying "someone has joined your list" - I will, in turn, take that new e-mail addy and add it to my email address book... and thus you will on the list.

I hope that is clear. If not, let me know.


So that's it from here. Paul's folks are coming for supper tomorrow to celebrate his 61st birthday (which happened earlier this week), and we are having lobsters. Can't' wait for that event! And Cake...can't forget we're having cake!

Enjoy your Friday...

Cheers,

Bex

7:29 am - 18 August 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2