Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Change in Strategy

A CHANGE IN STRATEGY...

Concerning my notification system... this new one is NOT working out! Big time. They keep sending out notifications when I haven't updated at all. At first, I thought that maybe whenever someone added a "comment" it would detect some change in my page and send out emails... Well, then I got one and I checked the comments section and there were no new comments... and I hadn't edited at all, so now I think that screwball place is just nuts.

So I'm deleting that box from my page here... and I think the only way to be sure you don't keep getting those emails is to click on the "unsubscribe" link they give you at the bottom of the e-mail and do just that - unsubscribe. They give you two options, and you should click on the first option that says "all pages" I think. That's what I have just done myself. That's my only advice. I'm going back to trying to use Notify.com, or if that doesn't seem to be working, then will do the multi-address e-mails as a last resort.

I haven't had any free time up til this point to take care of this, and I apologize if anyone has been inconvenienced by this stuff.

This is the first night this week that I haven't had to type/work all evening after supper, as well as most of the day too, and I'm just about dead by this point.


On a lighter note, our Red Sox won a make-up game today against the Texas Rangers (wasn't that Shrub's team once) - Go Sox! We are in first place in the American League East right now, and it would be super if we could stay there. But anything can happen. Paul and I are huge fans of the Red Sox and watching the games together has been a fun thing for us to do lately.


Our heat wave broke...finally. Today it was in the 70s here, which is right where summer should be... those 90s temps are for the birds, who I don't think feel the heat like we bare-skinned humans do. Even the ants hated the heat so much that they were finding cracks and holes and getting inside to where it was air-conditioned, but now all the ones who did escape the heat outside have gone over the rainbow bridge for ants...if there is one... if you know what I mean (squish!)


I saw one of the chefs on the Food Network make a vegetable lasagna the other day, and I made a mental note of how it was made and got the ingredients at the store last time I went. But a lasagna is so big, and right now my freezer is full to capacity, so making one would be impractical - but since I have the stuff to make it, I invited Paul's folks over to dinner this Sunday afternoon and I will give them some of it, and hope that the rest of the leftovers will fit in my freezer. Mmmmm, nothing like leftover lasagna on these nights when I'm just too tired to cook from scratch. Also, Paul's Mom is bringing a "Razzleberry Pie" which I've never had before.

Well, that's it for now from Crow Cottage. We're supposed to get some "weather" here from that "tropical storm" Beryl this weekend... hope it doesn't mess up Paul's lobstering plans....he needs all the good days he can get on the water.

And again, I apologize for any inconvence that notification thing may have caused anyone.

Cheers,

Bex

6:42 pm - 20 July 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2