Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas a'comin...

Christmas a'comin....

I usually am a bah-humbug type around this time of year. But I was asked recently what my favourite Christmas song was, and without skipping a beat, I said

The John Denver and The Muppets "Christmas Together" Christmas album.

All the songs on this lovely album are great. I've loved them for decades now, and I still miss John Denver a lot!

After he died, I was pretty broken up and I made this page

John Denver - A Remembrance

At the bottom of the page, you will find other links in the John Denver WebRing, where you can find more wonderful pages about him made by fans all over the world. He was loved by many, and missed by all.

I need to search through my CDs and find this CD in order to get myself into the holiday spirit, I think. Usually I hate hearing Christmas carols played this early in the month, but this one just might do it for me.

What are your favourite Christmas songs?

I know it's becoming politically incorrect to talk about Christmas and not say "Holiday" this and "Holiday" that...but too bad.

I never was, nor will I ever be, politically correct.

I don't go all out at Christmas either, but just do a few small things for those closest to me. That is a major departure from the "old me" from years gone by, though. I was a major contributor to the nation's economy in Christmases past, and one year Paul actually got mad at me for putting so many wrapped presents under our tree. He is very frugal, and he thought I went way overboard - and I did!

Now I've made a complete turn-around, and only do the very minimum spending of monies. As I said before, my friend and I exchange books which seems a very smart way to deal with gift-giving these days.

We all seem to have too many things... why not just start sharing?

Happy Christmas Season to You All!

Cheers,

Bex

12:16 pm - 01 December 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2