Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

DISCOVERING A WAY OUT...OR THROUGH

DISCOVERING A WAY OUT - OR MAYBE A WAY THROUGH..

I've been struggling lately with the meaning of life.

I mean, I've been questioning the worth of a life that has pain and suffering in it. Mine in particular, but also those of the millions of others around the globe who suffer immeasurably more times over than I do.

I've thought of dying.

I'm a huge chicken when it comes to pain, so I don't really think I could end my own life, unless I knew for sure it would be painless. And even then, after it was over, I know my spirit would be disappointed in itself for having taken the chicken's way out of my pain. After all, this is the life I have chosen for myself this time around. I firmly believe that. So it must be for a reason that I have this pain and trouble in my life. Even though mine is far smaller and less severe than so many others, it still nags me constantly.

So that said, I've been feeling a sense of chaos lately, and almost unbeknownst to myself, I've been searching for some answers.

I think I found a door ajar this morning that may lead to some of those answers in a personal journal that I read regularly by a woman called

Becky

She writes short, very short entries, but they are almost always thought-provoking for me. In today's entry above, she gives two links which I happened to click onto. They led me to these pages:

Here

and

There

The first link talks about what Becky refers to - "Thin Places." At first that meant nothing to me. Sounded like a weird term for anything, except maybe a store where all the clothing was size 10 and under! But when I got into these pages, I learned some things that I had already known, sort of, but had forgotten. And that is what has prompted this journal entry of mine.

I don't want to preach, or sermonize, or try to convert. I just wanted to share this concept with any one of you friends out there who may be searching for answers like I am - answers to the big and small questions of life, and how we can make sense of it all in this upside-down, topsy turvy world.


I am preparing now to go to my first physical therapy session this morning. I have to be there in an hour so I'd better get moving. I still have to dry my hair and get dressed. I'll fill you in on the details (pros and cons) later. I'm hoping that it doesn't turn into a multitude of sessions, though. I'm not too keen on being put thru any more pain than I've already had.

Take care, and if you have the time, think about the "Thin Places" - and how you can access them in your lives. I know I will.

Cheers,

Bex

6:51 am - 15 September 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2