Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bare arms and all that

...and is anyone else but me filled to the brim with these women on TV (anchors/talk show hosts, etc.) who insist on showing OFF their arms, whether they have anything to show off or NOT, by wearing flimsy frilly sleeveless tops on air All Winter Long?

Huh?

Dress for the season, ladies. You look like tramps (I know I risk sounding like Rush here but that's how I see this style of dressing in the winter!). I don't think a woman has to show off her bulked up biceps and triceps to be loved and accepted, But this bunch does. It's gone way beyond funny... in fact I shiver every time I am sitting in my colder-than-normal house (to save money) and see these bimbettes with bare arms waving in the breeze... it's positively uncomfortable.

Now in the summertime, no problem, however, I'd prefer to see a short sleeve top rather than nothing at all up to the neck. It's like they are all competing in a muscle bulking contest on there.

I won't even get into the sight of seeing a man with his little teeny tiny short sleeves all rolled up to expose a bulging biceps but with the added attraction of all that ink-work up and down the arm. Not a fan of tatoos and not because I'm a prude but because I happen to know that tatoos are far from healthy, in fact, the ink from them gets into the body and actually poisons the wearer of these things. You just wait. All you tatooed people will eventually get sick with something or other and it could very well be due to that ink...it's not biodegradeable in the human body.

good. that's all settled.
~bex~

8:56 am - 20 November 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2