Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Christmas To All

HAPPY CHRISTMAS TO ALL

After all the feet of snow earlier, here we are, the day before Christmas, and it's raining, and almost all of the snow is gone! That sure figures!

But you won't catch me complaining! Nosiree! Rain is fine with me. No shoveling!

I've just finished my work for today, and am now going to sit down and rest for a bit, before other chores have to be done.

My sciatica has eased up a bit for me, but it has been a very enlightening time, dealing with pain you can't control! I am fortunate, though, that I never had to miss a day of work, being lucky enough to be able to work from home, and also to have a wonderful husband who kept the snow at bay for me, when I needed to venture out in it occasionally. He's a peach...but when I tell him that, he always says, "No I'm not. I'm a Crowell!" (Inside joke...some of his long time friends/neighbors are called "Peach" and they are an old Marblehead family going back to the very beginning of Marblehead's history in the early 1600's).

I'm rambling.

Have a very pleasant, safe, and joyful Winter Solstice, Everyone!

Cheers!

3:23 pm - 24 December 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2