Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

folk music

The thing I like about this is that I don't care if I've already done an entry today or not. I can do more than one. Just wanted to say I have a new fave folk singer, JOHN GORKA. I found him as he was singing duets with my other new fave singer, LUCY KAPLANSKY. They do a lot of songs together. Just got a new Gorka CD today and it's fab.

He's got a voice somewhat like my old fave, STAN ROGERS. Not as perfect as Stan but a lot like him. Great. I love finding new voices. Now I just wish I could get folk music radio stations to come to my house. I was told "Pandora" would do the trick but I signed up there and kept getting error boxes popping up.... nothing EVER EVER EVER goes right for me on the net.

~Bex~

2:35 pm - 15 November 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2