Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One Last Glimpse...

One Last Glimpse...

I was thinking today.... What if I were allowed one last glimpse of seeing the world? I could close my eyes, and then open them, and I'd have one more look at something of my own choosing, and then all would go black... what would that sight be?

I'd chose this:

http://community.webshots.com/photo/168378077/304693296vNedVv

If that were the last thing I'd ever see again, I'd be happy forever.

My girls.

The best collie girls in the world (as I am often wont to tell them).

These two souls brighten my life so very much. They don't stay long enough in our lives, but for the handful of years that we share with them, I am forever grateful.

What would you choose as your very last glimpse?

Happy New Year!

Cheers,

Bex

12:05 pm - 30 December 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2