Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GOODBYE, STEVE IRWIN

GOODBYE, STEVE IRWIN

I have just learned of the

death of "Crocodile Hunter" Steve Irwin today.

I am still in shock, and can't seem to come to grips with this devastating news.

I just wanted to say here and now that I loved that man, his wife, Terri, and their children, Bindi Sue and Bob. I've followed his career for years, have loved all of his documentaries and public appearances, and just feel that this world is a much poorer place now that Steve is not in it.

I saw his video taped show about the birth of his daughter 8 years ago - Bindi Sue - and cried and laughed all the way thru it. His marriage to a girl from Eugene, Oregon, Terri, was a special show, as well - how they met at the Australia Zoo which he owned, and fell in love at first sight. It was such a love story, and all these years, they have captivated the world with their untiring efforts at educating the rest of us about the natural habitat of this old planet, Earth.

I send my heartfelt condolences to Terri and their children today, and I pray they can find some peace and acceptance in this very, very sad event.

God bless and keep you, Steve.

In deepest sympathy,

Bex

8:44 am - 04 September 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2