Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A LOT OF HOOP-LA

A LOT OF HOOP-LA...

The physical therapy session was a lot of hoopla over not much. Although I am still hoping it will help my leg in the end.

I was only in the room with my physical therapist for about 25 minutes yesteday. She took all my history down in her own version of shorthand, and felt around my leg and knee to see what was what, and then had me do four specific and simple exercises designed to strengthen the muscles in my leg.

All of this certainly won't help the advanced osteoarthritis I have in my knee and, more than likely, most of my other bodily joints. But it just may help me in walking a little better than I've been walking lately, which has been really horribly.

I told her that I could only come in on Fridays. Next Friday she won't be there, and I prefer to keep seeing the same physical therapist, so my next three appointments were made starting on 29 September and the following two Fridays after that. I plan to do the exercises she gave me at home faithfully. Two of them are done while sitting, and the other two are done while standing.

I realize it's way too soon to see results, but after I did them last night whilst watching television, I've noticed today that when I've had to go up and down the stairs several times, it hasn't been quite as hard for me as before. Now that may be all my imagination, but still...

I'll take any progress I can get.

So that's my report on PT. Not as bad as I'd thought.


I've just spent the entire morning (it's exactly noon right now) typing the remaining work I had left over from yesterday's load. I need to take it over to the office now and pick up a new load to start in on tomorrow.

While I was putting my stuff away here at my desk, I pulled out one of my SETH books that I keep in the corner nearby, called A Seth Reader, edited by Richard Roberts.

I've been thinking of LA today after reading her recent journal page where she seems to be having some emotional turmoil in her life, and I've honestly been worrying about her. I don't know LA personally, but I read her journal every day and she is quite a prolific writer, and you get to know a lot about a person that way - at least if you believe what they write is true. And I do. Anyway, in reading little bits out of my Seth Reader, I find so many ideas that I want to share with her there, but since I discovered Seth and his writings back in the early 1990s, I have not found very many people who have been receptive to his writings or who would actually spend the time and energy to read his books. I hate to push people to do things, but I like to point the way to places I believe are helpful when I find them, and let them decide whether or not to go thru the door.

The Seth books opened up a whole new world for me once. They are super-deep to read, and require concentration and an open mind. The material explains so much about life and death and immortality, that I can't even begin to describe to you what it's really like. I can only recommend reading what he has "written."

I started with SETH SPEAKS a long time ago, and just kept reading more and more of his books. I haven't read them all, but I do believe I got quite an education from what I did read.


Enough. I have to go now - out into that big wide Saturday world. Take care, and be good to yourselves. Open your minds and imagine how big your lives really are, and all that they contain.

Cheers,

Bex

11:51 am - 16 September 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2