Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If At First You Don't Succeed

If at first you don't succeed...

Here we go again. Got word today that Paul will have his second operation in 2 weeks the day after tomorrow - Wednesday. I feel like I'm running on a treadmill and they keep turning up the speed on me. I need to get off!!!

I guess once he has his entire thyroid removed on Wednesday, then he will wait and heal for 4-6 weeks, then have radioactive iodine treatment to kill any remaining thyroid cells that may want to do him harm.

We plan to proceed from there with our lives... him back to fishing and me with my typing. And I don't want any more medical emergencies happening in this house for a long time.

We had about 5 inches of snow today. But thankfully this January has been like early spring, and that 5 inches of snow has gone down quite a bit, and the snow falling has turned to rain and now stopped. We were out driving in it during the noon hour and a lot of the streets hadn't even been cleared yet. What a mess out there! But the good part about snow is that it melts if you ignore it long enough. And I plan to ignore this snow in favor of other more important things on my plate.

It just gets tricky trying to keep on working at my usual pace, and then to add in the extra jobs that a surgery and hospitalization entail. I am thankful that Paul is a healthy guy overall, and that he will get thru this thing by hook or by crook. Now if it were me, the physical trainwreck, it would be another story! But it's not...

...yet.

That's the news from Lake Crowbegone...

Catch ya later in the week.

Bex

5:05 pm - 23 January 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2