Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is It Friday Yet?

IS IT FRIDAY YET?

I'm so darn tired this week.

I just want this week to get outta my face, and END already!

It's been so hot...so muggy...and buggy. You can probably tell I am not a big fan of Summertime.

Nope.

I get bugs in the house because we are constantly letting dogs in or letting dogs out... or letting husbands in and letting husbands out. Me? I basically try to stay put if I have my 'druthers.

I want real air again!

The air conditioners have been going non-stop for a week, and they are not happy about it! They are tired and worn out, too, and we are all getting a little bit touchy in crow cottage!

And there's the fact that Paul's folks are moving house. They are "downsizing" into an assisted living facility and so we have consented to take off their hands a bit of their "stuff" for them. You know, those things they've been carrying around for endless years and just can't part with because of sentimental value? Of course, Paul's folks have class... and their "stuff" is 12 grades above our "stuff" so it'll be like taking some furniture out of Kensington Palace, and arranging it in an 8 x 20 living room that has stains on the wood floor from where the animals did various and sundry no-no's over the years.

Yep...give that mahogany table that Paul is hauling home tonight a few months, and it'll probably look like it has lived here all its life... dings on the legs, dust, dander and fur on the top...oh lordy me! More things to dust!

We got lots of kitchenware, too. Only trouble is - I have NO MORE ROOM for one more thing in my kitchen!

Good old New England basements! They sure knew what they were doing when they invented the underground concrete basement. I don't know what we'd do without ours.

So Paul is in his truck, packed to the gills with "stuff" from Maine, driving down the highway to home at this very minute. He left here at 5:30 a.m. to go lobstering all day, came home and left again for Maine around 4:30 p.m. and it's 8:20 and he's not home yet...won't be here for another 45 minutes or so. He hasn't had supper yet either. Oh my... all I want to do is lie my head down on my pillow, but I can see it'll be a while before that happens yet tonight.

G'night.

Bex

8:11 pm - 04 August 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2