Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A THANKSGIVING MESSAGE

A THANKSGIVING MESSAGE

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Hi!


Ok, I realize you didn't think about how crummy it would be to murder me just so's you could put meat on the table for Thanksgiving...


...and I know you probably didn't even realize how stunningly beautiful I could be, with my head attached and all... you know, before the kill... (gulp)

But I just wanted to stop by, and let you know that I don't blame you for my untimely demise.

I knew, from the first day I cracked out of my egg, that this day would come...eventually.

My Mom drilled it into our heads day in and day out... the whole year thru, that we are on this earth for one purpose, and one purpose only...

to feed you!

It's ok.

I've accepted that fact, and I'm good to go with it.

Really I am.

And I don't want to lay any guilt trips on you, when you probably have SO much work ahead still to get done... cleaning, cooking, shopping... it's all very stressful, even without knowing the truth behind that beautiful butterball on the table tomorrow.

So I guess I'll leave it like that... You are humans, and I (was) a turkey, plain and simple.

I gave my life so you could pig out.

No problem!

Really!

Just do me one favor, huh?

Don't forget me in the oven and burn me to a crisp, OK?

I gave my life for you, and the least you can do is cook me just right, and enjoy every last morsel of my sweet tender meat.

Hey, if it's your thing, enjoy my crunchy skin, too! It's yours!

I look at it this way... after it's all over, a little part of me.... will be a little part of you... for ever more!

Ahhhh! I feel better already!

Have a fantastic Thanksgiving everyone!

Love,

Tom

4:01 pm - 24 November 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2