Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Playing Around

Playing Around

I got all my typing done for Monday yesterday, on Sunday, so I have today off! Yippee!

I did some fooling around earlier on the computer, and then I put on my new sneakers (made for walking) and took my darling Whitby out for our walkies! I've started doing that every day lately, and I'm trying to get my old atrophied muscles back into some kind of working order. I've been immobile way too long now, and things have to change. So we go down the street, to another street, up a very steep hill, and along that street way to the end which is a dead-end, and then back the same route, in all 3 pretty steep hills. I figure what I lack in distance, I'm making up for in those hills.

While I was browsing some of my photos over at Webshots just now, I noticed they offer a new option for linking photos to blogs or personal web sites! Now I'm here to test it out to see if I can successfully link a photo here from my webshots site. I've always had trouble doing that before using the standard HTML coding for showing an image. So here goes:

Image hosted by Webshots.com
by crowbelle

They give you the HTML code to insert so I'll see if it works.

The picture above, if it did, indeed, come thru, was taken last Saturday night at my father-in-law's 85th birthday dinner. We went to The Hungry Traveler restaurant in Salisbury, MA. A first time for me and Paul, but his sister Les and her husband, Paul, go there every week just about.

It's a little far for us...almost in New Hampshire, maybe 30 miles away.

We are confirmed homebodies here...preferring to stay at home with our furry children.

[Note: It worked! Granted, all you see is a thumbnail, but if you click on the image, you get the full page at webshots. And if you click on the "next" or "previous" links, you can see more of my pictures there, or click on the "view entire album" and see all the pictures at once. Cool!]

Cheers,

Bex

9:26 am - 20 March 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2