Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One Last Plea

ONE LAST PLEA...

My best friend Sandy's daughter, Carla, has written a letter about the upcoming Election. She lives in Iowa, which I hear is leaning Republican...so she has to work extra hard to get her message out to her follow citizens. Here is what Carla had to say recently:

~ ~ ~ ~ ~


"I've been busy tonight writing and posting. I wanted to wait till the end before I wrote my letter. I've posted to the Ft. Madison paper, Burlington paper, Des Moines Register, Democratic National Committee and John Kerry.com."

Feel free to pass it on -


~ ~ ~ ~ ~ �

Let's Build a Bridge


The day of decision is almost here.

I hope we will all remember that win or lose, we are all still Americans, and should treat each other with respect. We all want the best for our country, to be safe, strong and free.

It is time we quit fighting each other, and join together to solve the problems of our great Nation.

During the 2000 campaign, George Bush promised to be a "Uniter", but I'm not sure he knows the meaning of the word.

John Kerry, on the other hand, has a proven talent for reaching out to others of vastly different views, bringing people to the table to seek understanding and solutions.

Where George Bush would burn a bridge, John Kerry would build one.
����
Back in August, during the "Believe in America" tour, John Kerry's bus stopped in Riverview Park. I was there that day. I had the privilege to shake his hand and look in his eyes. I saw a depth of honor and wisdom. I felt the power.

Do I think John Kerry is perfect? No, of course not, none of us are. But I do believe, with all my heart, his leadership would be the best thing for our Country, and for the World.

Let's join together and build a bridge of hope to our brightest tomorrow.

Thank you for your time.

Unite for Kerry - Unite for America!



Thank you, Carla, for your enthusiasm and resolve in this important matter. It is so critical to the future of all of us that we make a big change next Tuesday!

Cheers,
Bex

7:30 am - 27 October 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2