Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so many projects

Oh...retirement is a conundrum to me. I have all the time in the world yet I've not accomplished much. Some but not much. Then today I have more than I can even organize - projects, reading materials, blogs to read, things to jot down somewhere, recipes to try, packages to wrap/send. I've done most of my Christmas shopping/wrapping/sending already so only have a bit more left. But today I discovered a 2 volume book on Goethe - something I've decided I need to start reading soon. I've had these 2 volume (printed in 1949) for 20 years or so and never looked in them after the day I bought them. They are all letters he wrote to people and a veritable treasure trove of his authentic writing and thoughts. No, I don't read German so the English translation will always have to do. Works for me.

I'm off to get stuck into my crochet project now - little cafe curtains for the kitchen windows... I haven't done any needlework in years...

The other day here:

~bex~

10:54 am - 06 December 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2