Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh What A Relief It Is!

Oh What A Relief It Is!

My stove/oven is fixed!

The third (and I hope final) GE repairman was here today. He was scheduled to show up between "1 and 5 p.m." and he got here at just about 5 p.m. Granted he was on his 11th service call of the day, and #10 had been in Medford which is the other side of Boston, but at least he showed up! AND....

he fixed my oven!

I'm so tired, after that marathon of typing over the weekend (I ended up typing 2500 lines whereas I normally only get about 1200-1400 to type) and tonight I got another 1500 lines... so my head is doing a little pounding dance right now... suffice it to say, we are cooking supper in the old GE Profile oven tonight for the first time in over 2 weeks...chicken breasts... and now we are starting Paul's 3 week low-iodine diet in preparation for his radioactive iodine treatment soon... oh fun!

Life just keeps getting better and better.

At least we didn't get charged for today's repairman visit...

And the repairman (Ted) was a collie person... he used to have a male collie, sable and white, like our Whitby, and he fell in love with her immediately... he was actually choked up with missing his old dog who has gone now... and he rents so he can't have a dog anymore...now THAT is sad.

Image hosted by Webshots.com
by crowbelle

Life without a dog, would be like a day without sunshine.... ...to me anyway.

Cheers,

Bex

6:14 pm - 10 April 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2