Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beginning my secret diary

I'm using this as my secret diary page. I don't believe there is a notify list attached to it. So no one will know when I am updating. Unless they stumble onto this page. I don't have anyone to answer to here, so this is just for me. I started out blogging (or diarying) with Diaryland but then things changed and I moved on and eventually now have landed at Journalscape, which I like a lot. But there is something to be said for a plain old little diary page without too much hooplah.

I always think of topics to write about when I am in the loo. For some reason lots of ideas flow into my brain then, but once I am back here at my screen/keyboard, all the ideas vanish into thin air. If only they would float above me, in a little cloud like in the cartoons, I could look up, pick out an idea I had, and go with it. Trouble is that then other people might be able to see your little idea clouds floating around you and would know what you were thinking.

I actually read a book once (? name) about that very topic - the main character would think a thought and it would appear above him in a little bubble/cloud thing above his head. It was so embarrassing! How do you control your thoughts in a case like that?

What I want to know is this: If people knew all about you, and I mean ALL about you - thoughts included - would any of us have any friends left? Would anyone want to associate with us ever again?

I have secrets that are even too dramatic to type here in my secret diary. Of course, this is not really that secret. I have a link to it on my regular blog page, after all.

Basically, this is who I am in case you came here by accident or by chance...

64-and-a-half years old.

Retired since Oct. 30, 2011. More than a year. Wow.

Married to the perfect man - a lobsterman.

Live with him and 2 perfect (yeah right) dogs - collie dogs no less. One rough coat and one smooth coat.

Don't get around much due to a body that decided it had seen its better days and now just wants to vegetate. Specifically a bad spine leading to bad hips and bad knees.

I don't know how I'd survive if it weren't for my partner/husband/soulmate, Paul. What I cannot do, he does.

I worked in offices my whole life. Just about. Clerk, secretary, medical secretary, medical transcriptionist, office manager, and finally back to medical transcriptionist for the last 10 years of my working career. Which is over now.

Retirement is not what I had expected. I thought my husband would retire when I did but he does not want to EVER retire. So I am in retirement alone, with the dogs. He works.

I had thought that we would scrimp and save and get back to England a few more times in retirement. How fun would that be? No time constraints, no jobs to get back to...no creepy boss (as in my office manager job) saying that if I dared to go on vacation, he would hire "Miss America" and she would probably be so good at my job that I might not have a job when I got back. Oh yes, that happened. During my honeymoon! Pisser.

No, retirement is different. Not that I'm complaining because I have so much to be thankful for, or "for which to be thankful" rather.

I am an English grammar nut and poor grammar drives me up the wall. But I think that I will let that go here in this secret diary. If I type dangling sentences or incomplete ones, if I use a preposition to end a sentence with, who cares? I'm going to just type my words as they come to me.

Better stop now. My fingers are cold.

~bex~

12:40 pm - 15 November 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2