Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's A Small World

It's a Small World...


Below is a picture of a cyber-friend's living room valance that she sent me (Thanks, Kate) after she saw the picture I had posted of my kitchen valance.

Now, Kate lives 3,000 miles from me, we have never met in person, and have only written several times back and forth thru my journal. It turns out that the two of us have almost the exact same window valance fabric currently in our homes.


The picture on the left is Kate's valance, and mine is on the right.

What are the chances of that happening? And the best part is that while Kate bought hers pre-made into a valance...I went out and bought that fabric and made my curtains (I have matching curtains in my breakfast room, as well), so it's not like we just shopped at the same store or anything.

So it is a small world, after all.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

As for life here at Crow Cottage today, it's sizzling hot. No getting around it. It's high 90's and the dogs hate to even step out the door to do their business. It's an oven out there, but we are expecting much, much cooler temperatures tomorrow and thereafter, so we're just counting down the hours.

Cheers,

Bex

1:27 pm - 27 July 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2