Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Squeaky Wheels

Squeaky Wheels

It's a perfect #10 day outside here today.

I am heading out into it shortly.

But I just wanted to update you on one little item.

If you will remember this entry of mine back in April, when I told you about fixing the stove with three visits from the GE repairmen, etc. - well, I was still ticked off at them, but figured I'd get nowhere by contacting GE. So I wrote a long detailed letter to my local appliance store where we buy our appliances, Tri City Sales here in Salem, and I told them in no uncertain terms that I was very disappointed and frustrated with the way GE handled this repair job for us. We should never have had to spend $250 just to have what turned out to be the replacement of a sensor wire (the rest, in my opinion, was not necessary).

I sent the letter to them saying I was not blaming THEM for GE's screw-ups, but that I just needed to tell SOMEONE about it.

The other day I got a phone call from Lisa at Tri City Sales. She had read my letter, e-mailed GE, and GE told her that they would send us a refund of $120. plus change.

I was in shock!

I said I would believe it when I saw the money, and it did, indeed, arrive last week by post, so I believe it now!

So... the squeaky wheel DOES get the oil after all.

I still will think twice before I buy another GE product again, because this type of thing could always recur. I have to say, though, that I was impressed with the way Tri City handled it, and I will continue to shop there for all our appliance needs in the future.

Cheers from the Squeaky Wheel,

Bex

11:51 am - 08 May 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2