Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too Tired For Words

Too Tired For Words

This has been a week to remember, but it's been so out-straight, that I can't even think anymore. And rather than keep putting off this entry, here is a quickie by way of an introduction to our new sweetie, Emmalee.


Dennis & Mary Caldwell, with Femalee for the last time saying farewell


Emmalee (formerly known as Femalee) and her new big sister, Whitby lounging on the bed while I work nearby

She's here. She's part of our life now at Crow Cottage. She's running us ragged, too! So much energy, so curious...

I hope she's not too lonesome for her old family and all the dogs with whom she has spent her first two years of life. I'm sure she does miss them, and all the fun that "running with a pack" of dogs can be. But eventually she'll come to think of this as her home...I know that will happen...it will just take a while.

Today we had to take her to the vet.... so he could induce vomiting!

Emmalee, that sweet innocent little smooth collie girl took one of Whitby rope toys that had two rubber balls wrapped in felt... that had never been demolished in six years - before today, that is, and she tore off the felt coverings, and ATE THE WHOLE RUBBER BALL!

We went nuts looking around for that ball... couldn't find it anywhere, and she had been by herself for only about 15 minutes at that time. Well, it WAS Friday afternoon, about 3:30..and don't emergencies always happen on the weekends? So Paul went down, with the remaining ball that was just like the one that was missing, and told his story to the vet... he came back home, got me and Emmalee, and off we went back thru rushhour traffic gridlock down to the vet, and she got a shot and vomitted up a million tiny pieces of that rubber ball...

At least she had chewed them up - I had pictured a whole ball stuck in her gut! It was too horrible to think about!

So she came home with instructions for no supper tonight - now that is hard - for her AND me! I wanted to give her dinner, but couldn't. She doesn't understand why... it's all so crummy.

Then I found out today that, just like last weekend, I am getting a huge load of typing to do, so I will be plugged into my headphones for the entire weekend now. I just hope the dogs take pity on me and behave themselves.
I need sleep!

Cheers/Woofs,

Bex & Co.

8:01 pm - 21 April 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2