Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Out of a dream...

OUT OF A DREAM...

Good morning.

It's Saturday, and I've done something I don't regularly do - I slept quite late! 9 a.m.

I opened up my eyes, as my subconscious was pulled kicking and screaming from a lovely deep and involved dream of being in England, into the real world of Saturday morning at Crow Cottage.

I am very fortunate in having a husband who takes care of the "early morning chores" around here, namely letting the dogs out to do their business at 5 am!

Being married to a lobsterman has its advantages sometimes! He gets his own breakfast and lunch, and all I need to do is get his supper for him...he is very self-sufficient!

So, by the time my subconscious was ready to make its way back down the thread, into my consciousness, the sun was up, the day was in full swing, the birds were busily going about their daily search for foodstuffs, and the dogs, as usual, were still doing their morning naps on the sofa.

So now I'm playing catch-up.

I'm on my second load of laundry, showered and dried my hair, put new sheets on the bed, tidied up a bit, and am ready to head out to the "office" to drop off my work and pick up a new load to type.

Then I will need to pick up a few items at the market, and back here for more of whatever pops up.

Reader, you will see, if you visit this journal with any regularity, that I am not a social creature. I am a home-body. And, since I've finally gotten to the point in my life where I've paid off all my credit card bills, paid off my home equity loan, and can finally concentrate on saving for my retirement in earnest, that is exactly what I am going to do.

I am looking forward to my retirement. But as long as my fingers hold up, I will probably still keep working.

I have worked full time all of my adult life, since the age of 18. And in another 10 years, when I turn 65, I want that SS check, and I want some free time, and I just want to be free of IT - mandatory work, that is.

Meanwhile, here I am starting a new journal.

I used to keep a handwritten journal, in notebooks. I would write a little blurb every morning before going off to work. I have about 5 or 6 of them filled with words, feelings, observations, and general venting.

It does help the soul to vent, and I do it quite regularly here and there, like releasing steam from a tea-kettle. No good keeping that steam percolating inside of a body - no good indeed!

My plan here is to write at night, but I just had the urge to submit my second journal entry now, in the late morning, while the house is quite, the dogs are napping, and the husband is lobstering on the sea.

It's Winter here in New England, and he hasn't gotten out very often in the last 2 months to do his lobstering, so it's a treat for him to actually catch a few "bugs" (lobsters), and to look forward to a small paycheck next week.

Paul is self-employed, and when he doesn't fish, he doesn't get paid.

Cheers from here...for now.

It's out into the world I go...

Bex

11:15 am - 15 March 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2