Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

At Loose Ends

AT LOOSE ENDS...

I can't seem to put my finger on the reason why, but I'm all at loose ends this week.

Could be because work has been heavier than usual for me...

Could be because it's turned to Spring here, it's 70 degrees out today, and they have predicted we will be shoveling snow on Monday morning!

Or it could be that yesterday, when I needed some heat to warm up my typing digits, the heat would not work, and we had to call the heating repairman out for the second time in seven days.

I do not like it when a major appliance in this house is not working.

Usually it's one thing or another with an old house, though. And Crow Cottage is certainly no exception to that little rule!

After the long fiasco with choosing the kitchen cabinets and countertops, I put it all out of my head and have not thought about that project in a few days. I've just been concentrating on getting my work finished each day in time...and getting some food on the table for the husband.

Now the weekend is here, and cleaning chores must get done. It just seems there is never enough time in each day anymore for all that we need or want to accomplish!

Well, I'm running late again, and need to get to the office to get more work, so I can get stuck into it soon. Take care, world.

Take care, world.

10:41 am - 29 March 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2