Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's a leak in my sky

THERE'S A LEAK IN MY SKY

Drip.

Drip, drip.

Drip, drip, drip.

Drip-drip-drip-drip.

My sky is leaking!

I know the flowers love it when the sky leaks this much... everyone says so!

I know the bushes and shrubs are basking in it, and swishing their leetle feet-roots all around in the muddy muck that it's making in the yard.

I know my birds are swooning because there are so many pools and puddles around the garden for them to bathe in, and to drink from, and believe me, I wouldn't want to hurt their leetle hearts by wishing all that paradise away!

And Oh! I know the mosquitoes are enraptured with all this leaking going on...they are putting out eggs and just itching for a warm day to hatch and invade.....

And for some reason which I fail to recognize, even my collie dogs are loving this drip-drip-leaking from the sky... well, surely they MUST love it... else why would thay have yanked me down from my work a thousand times today to let them out in it?

So, let's see, the leaking sky has delighted the flowers-to-be, the bushes and shrubs, the birds, the mosquitoes, and even the dogs.

OK.

That nice. That they are happy campers!

But as for me, I have been listening to the throp-throp-throp of the contents of that leaky sky hitting my deck ever since I went to bed last night, and it's after 4 p.m. now and it's getting OLD REAL FAST!!!!

Oh, yes, I forgot... all the FARMERS like a leaky sky, as well! Well, by all means, everyone, enjoy this cacophony of drips...

Me? I'm just looking for a little peace and quiet here! But it looks like that is not going to happen anytime soon.

I just saw on the news that the inner-east-coast-megalopoulos (from D.C. up to New England) is getting snow at the moment... so I suppose I could just shut my mouth about MY leaking sky, and thank my lucky stars that it's only been H-2-O so far, and not FLAKES!

Thank you, L. Stars!

3:56 pm - 30 March 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2