Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here today, gone tomorrow

HERE TODAY, GONE TOMORROW

Yep! Just like the weatherman predicted...we had our beautiful warm Spring weather interrupted last night and today by a new layer of snow!

I think it may have been because I was complaining recently about all the rain we had... I should know better than to moan about one thing...because we can always be socked with something worse!

It's not serious, though. Up until after lunchtime, the big white flakes were falling from that hole in the sky, and oh, I'd say we had a good inch of the stuff all over the place...I had to scrape the ice and snow off my car, too, which didn't make me a happy camper, and I was cold and shivvering, and gee, it's Spring but it sure doesn't feel like Spring!

Late in the afternoon, the sun appeared...well, Hello Mr. Sun! And by early evening, all that snow had totally melted and it's looking about as it looked at this time yesterday.

So that's a good thing.

Now today is the very last day of March, which is supposed to come IN like a lion, and go OUT like a lamb...I think March has it's hat on backwards!

I have a picture of Nathaniel Hawthorne on my wall, and as I sit here in the living room typing this diary out, he is staring down at me, and it makes me feel a little self-conscious. Nathaniel is a distant cousin of mine, from my mother's side of the family. I love his writing. He was a son of Salem, and now I am a daughter of Salem, not by birth, but by choice.

I wonder how Nathaniel would have handled writing about the war these days? It seems to me that he may have been a renegade, like our friend Mr. Arnett, and probably would have gotten kicked out of his job now and again.

It's getting so that "free" people are not really being allowed to express their "free thoughts" publicly unless they go along with the powers that be... ever notice that lately?

All these political thoughts are swirling around in my brain lately, but when it just gets to be too much, I stop, look down at my beautiful collie dogs, who are happily and innocently munching on a chewie, and realize that life is what you make it... that it's not something to which one must conform... but rather life is a creation of one's very own thoughts... and that we all should be very careful what we think!

I think I'll get some work done before bed...make tomorrow a little easier on myself.

7:10 pm - 31 March 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2