Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, my aching back!

OH, MY ACHING BACK!

That just about says it all for today for me.

I have a notoriously "bad back", but every now and again, I pick up a bug, a cold maybe, something that sneaks around my body and then decides to latch onto my lower lumbar spine...and WHACK! It gets me!

It got me today. I've had a sense that all was not quite right with other mechanics within this body, so this may just be another sign of the bug. Whatever, it's a pain in the back!

Lucky for me my work load was lighter than usual. I took three extra strength Tylenol, and that helped a lot for the daytime hours... but now I'm just trying to get thru the evening with as little movement as possible, ouch, even turning to get my blanket hurts.

I shouldn't really be complaining about this sort of thing here...but basically, that is the only out-of-the-ordinary thing to happen to me today. Pretty quiet around Crow Cottage lately.

Paul did get out lobstering today -- he didn't catch too many "bugs" -- it's just not lobster season quite yet I guess.

Going into the last work day of most working folks' week, I will say good night and wish all of you a good Friday, and a restful weekend.

7:37 pm - 03 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2