Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mittens in May?

MITTENS IN MAY?

I started this diary a few weeks ago... thinking I had something to say... well, now I am realizing that I don't have much to say, and every day, when the evening draws nigh, I wonder, what in the world I'll say in here!

There are so many people out there in cyberland who have the most wonderful diaries, journals, weblogs, whatever you call them. I really enjoy reading several of them, and now and then I stumble onto a new one that is quite exciting.

But mine, well, mine seems just plain old boring.

Maybe because my life is rather dull lately... I don't socialize much, just work, eat and sleep...

Occasionally (once a week) I'll go food shopping, or will go up to the pet food store - I can get carried away in there, with the large assortment of goodies they have for pets, and I know my girls (collies) love it when I come home carrying a multitude of Pet Supply Plus shopping bags! Yum!

But for the most part, life here at Crow Cottage is hum-drum -- or dull to most folks. But not to me. I guess I like dull! I know I like peace and quiet. And when that time of the day rolls around, you know, when the work is done, the supper is put together, cooked and eaten, the dishes all cleaned up, and the dogs have been out and in about a thousand times for the day, that is my favourite time of day... but I'm not much different than a lot of other folks, I suppose.

I've been waiting for Spring to roll thru here -- any time now would be REALLY nice! But noooooooooooo! It may say "Spring" on the calendar, but since it turned Spring, back on March 21st I think, we must have had 3 or 4 snowstorms already! But who's counting? And now... here we are.. well into April, in fact, we are a whole week into April... which is usually one of my favourite months, and they are predicting yet another snowstorm overnight here.

In fact, Paul just came in with the mail and announced "It's started."

I'm assuming he meant the snow has started.

Of course, the weathermen on TV are all in a huff... whenever there is snow in the forecast, they all jump to, and go into a flurry of predictions, and get everyone all worked up into a weather-frenzy! In fact, we are only supposed to get 2 inches... now c'mon folks! We live in New England! Is 2 inches of snow enough to cancel a test at school? It never used to be -- back when I was a girl about 4 decades ago, but I heard that on the news tonight...yep, they are cancelling the "big test" tomorrow at some local school because we are to get 2 inches of snow overnight. They are already running school cancellations across the TV, and I can't even see any of those snowflakes coming down yet... ...but if Paul said "It's started," then I have to believe him.

Here we go again...

I think I'm changing my favourite month to May... ...and I'm praying not to have to wear mittens in May!

6:33 pm - 07 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2