Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a so so week

JUST A SO SO WEEK

Haven't been much in the mood for journal writing this week...too many things flying thru my head all at once, can't concentrate on just this one thing.

We went to Maine on Monday to see Paul's Mom and Dad - first time we'd seen them since they went to their part-time home in Florida last October! We all had a very nice visit. Paul brought them 4 live lobsters for a treat.

Last Christmas we had given them a WebTV unit, but they had never figured out how to use it, so we managed to hook it up while we were there, and got them acquainted with it...but it's still a little puzzling to them!

We've had lots and lots more rain this week, the flora is certainly loving this, but I'm getting a bit weary of the gray days myself.

Some forsythia I cut from outside and forced to bloom...just for some sign of Spring in the house!

Our new kitchen windows have not been installed yet...they were due to come in sometime this week, but we haven't heard from Matt the carpenter yet. Hopefully, that will happen sometime soon!

I went up and ordered a nifty little air conditioning unit for my den last week...you know, those short little ones that let you still see out of the window a little? I got a call from the store... Frigidaire doesn't MAKE THAT UNIT anymore? Gawd!!! Now I have to go back there and arrange for a different model. It's always something! If it's not one thing, it's another...

So that's about all I can manage to get on this page for now. Time to make the meatloaf... dinner will be at around 7 if anyone wants to drop by....

5:12 pm - 23 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2