Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drum roll please...

DRUM ROLL PLEASE....

We have an appointment with the Kitchen Department at Home Depot, for Friday the 30th, to sit down and design and order our new kitchen!

But wouldn't you know? Home Depot has picked this week to totally revamp their Kitchen Department! They are all torn apart and cannot get into their computers...so we will have to wait another week and a half.

The Measuring Man came yesterday. He said our kitchen was a piece of cake... heck, it's only a tiny room with no fancy features, no nooks and crannies (which I would love), no vaulted ceilings (dream on!)... just a plain room with only two walls of cabinets to be installed...

So that's that. Paul has just this very minute finished installing the new clapboards on the back of the house. They had to be removed to install the two new kitchen windows and the one new bathroom window. Just in time, too, as it just started raining! He still needs to caulk around the windows, but the big job is done. Now he has to tear apart some more tile and sheetrock inside the kitchen, and put new sheetrock up. This job is never-ending!

As for me, I'm trying to keep a low profile in all this...I just finished my typing for today, and now am having a little R&R before I have to go to the office for more work!

It's Memorial Day this weekend. It came early this year. We have no plans, as usual. Paul said he wants to start selling his lobsters down at The Fort (Fort Sewall Beach in Marblehead) this weekend...something he usually does from Memorial Day thru Columbus Day, on weekends only. He has been doing that there for probably 30-35 years now, and there is quite a goodly number of his regular lobster customers who have been wondering when he will start it up again. Surprising to see how many people around here eat lobster on quite a regular basis!

The flowering trees in the garden are out in full bloom. I'm really loving this time of year, not too hot yet, the colors are spectacular, and the window box flowers haven't gotten too leggy yet. I love May! My favourite month of the year I think.

That R&R I mentioned before? I hear it calling me.

Au Reservoir!

12:52 pm - 21 May 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2