Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lasts....

LASTS

(To keep the "Lasts" going, c/c/p this text, and insert your own Lasts):

Last cigarette: Only smoked one cigarette in my life, during a huge fight with my ex-husband, back in 1976...thank gawd that's overwith!

last car ride: Yesterday at 5:00 p.m. coming back from the office.

last kiss: Two minutes ago - a very wet sloppy one from my collie.

last good cry: Three nights ago whilst watching the video of "LIFE AS A HOUSE".

last library book checked out: It was in the late 1970's when I lived around the corner from the library, can't remember the book! I buy, not borrow, books now!

last movie seen: IN THE BEDROOM, 2 nights ago, here at home.

last book read: SWALLOWS AND AMAZONS by Arthur Ransome

last cuss word uttered: Bollocks!

last beverage drank: A cuppa Yorkshire Gold tea.

last food consumed: A Hebrew National Kosher hot dog for lunch.

last phone call: Last night, after my husband got me my first ever mobile phone, I called my new number to talk to myself...mainly to see how the darn thing worked!

last tv show watched: Snippet from The Today Show, before going up to work.

last time showered: The day before yesterday, but I promise a shower is on the menu just as soon as I finish this entry!

last shoes worn: My favourites...LL Bean Clogs

last cd played: James Taylor's OCTOBER ROAD

last item bought: My new Verizon Wireless mobile phone for when I'm out in the car alone and get stuck somewhere...or it could be the new membership in the AAA so that I'd have a place to call who could actually come and help me should the former of these happen to me!

last annoyance: At my new mobile phone for not having any instructions with it, and me not knowing how to work it!

last disappointment: When my husband came home yet another day in a row without stopping off at the lumbar place to pick up the grilles that go in our new kitchen windows...

last soda drank: Don't usually drink any soda, but had pizza 2 nights ago and had some diet rootbeer with that.

last thing written: Well, that's quite obvious -- THIS!

last key used: The ignition key to my Honda.

last words spoken: Will you puleeze shut your face? (to my collie dog who was barking up and down the walls at the UPS truck that comes every single day at noon and which drives her bananas!)

last sleep: 6:00 a.m. today.

last im: ??? I guess I'm just too dorky to know what IM means!

last sexual fantasy: None of your da__ business!

last weird encounter: Waking up in the middle of the night to the chattering of something outside my window...turned out to be the mamma bird who has made a nest underneath the air conditioning unit in the window...she can stay, until her baby is born, but after that, I'm charging her rent!

last ice cream eaten: It was more than a month ago, and it was frozen yogurt, not real delicious, creamy, yummy ice cream...which I've forgotten the taste of!

last time amused: When I got finished with my daily work about 10:30 a.m. (because I'd stayed up til midnight the night before getting a head start on it!)

last time wanting to die: The other day when I saw myself naked in the mirror in the bathroom!

last time in love: For the last 18 years...with my husband, the love of my life.

last time hugged: Do puppy hugs count? This morning from one of my collies on my bed. If not, 2 days ago from husband.

last time scolded: I block those events out of my mind! Shame on me!

last time resentful: Yesterday whilst watching a kitchen decorating show and they had the most gorgeous kitchen I've ever seen..and I wanted it!!!!

last chair sat in: Another obvious answer...THIS ONE I'm in right now...an overstuffed looking La-Z-Boy, upholstered in lovely red/gold/green/blue flowers, it's my favourite chair in the world.

last underwear worn: Royal Blue Hanes My Way Cotton - boring!

last shirt worn: Army green sweatshirt.

last time dancing: About two months ago (didn't note it in my diary), when I got my collie dog up on her hind feet, and we spun around the living room to some rockin' music I had on! She's not bad, either!

last show attended: At The Cabot Theater in Beverly, but I'm getting old...and my memory is fading fast, and I cannot for the life of me remember the name of the movie...but we liked it, whatEVER it was! (ed: My friend Sandy remembered for me (thanks Sandy): - it was THE HOURS, and before that we saw CHICAGO! We are leaving soon to see another film tonight, called LAWLESS HEART - a British film at The Cabot.)

last webpage visited: It's where I got this list...and a good one to visit, too:

Are We There Yet?


Well, let's hope that whole list shows up and I don't lose this thing into cyberspace!

Cheers!

12:01 pm - 28 May 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2