Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So We Travel Along...

So We Travel Along...

Singing a song...

Side....by....side.

Not much happening here lately to write about. So I just thought I'd do a few progress pictures of the kitchen. It's going at a turtle's pace, and this is turning into one long, hot, discombobulated Summer here!

As you can see, we've removed the old vinyl flooring, at least in the kitchen portion of the room. We are going to put down new sheet vinyl flooring, hopefully in a nice neutral color "slate tile" pattern.

The walls in the kitchen will be painted a new color, I'm thinking a sand color, not quite as dark brown as the walls in the breakfast room, but in the brown family somewhere. There won't be a lot of wall showing actually, once the new cabinets are installed.

We still have not settled on a countertop material yet. The Corian we had chosen is so darn expensive, that Paul is having trouble reconciling to the necessity of spending all that very hard-earned money on two slabs of "plastic", as he calls them. So that is still up in the air.

Wow, that's one yellow wall! All those wires are for lighting, and plugs. Hard to believe that wall may be a finished kitchen one day, but I have faith.... I think!

We have been having very hot humid weather here, but yesterday it all turned to rain, rain, and more rain, and now the sun has just come out, and I'm hoping the grass, front and back, will dry up so I can get out there with the trusty lawnmower and get the gardens looking more presentable again. Our gardens have gotten way out of control this year; it seems all the shrubs and trees have just taken off and it's almost turned into Crow Woods, rather than just Crow Cottage.

That's OK with me, though. I love trees. I could not live without trees around me. We have a tomato garden this year, something we have foregone the last few years, so we are looking forward to home-grown tomatoes in the next month or so. There are tiny green tomatoes forming on the plants now, but they have a long way to go yet before harvesting.

That's it for today. I have work that I must get done so it's hi-ho, and off to work I go.

Cheers!

11:01 am - 12 July 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2