Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go where the silence is...

GO WHERE THE SILENCE IS...

I am usually late in coming around to things, I'm not the swiftest runner in the field, but eventually I come 'round.

Last night I watched "Booknotes" with Brian Lamb - one of the very best and informative shows on television. He had Amy Goodman on last night. Wow.. that's all I can say!

Democracy Now! is her radio and television show that airs on over 200 stations across the country. I have just watched my first show this morning on our local cable access channel here in Salem.

Check out the Democracy Now! web site for more information, if you have a sneaking suspicion that things in this world, in this country, in your government, don't exactly smell right to you!

Here's more:

http://www.commondreams.org/headlines03/0310-02.htm

Someone with more skill at explaining all this would be better here...me, I'm just your average working joe, just wanting to understand things going on around me, but not really able to grasp why this country is traveling down it's current path. It doesn't make sense to me, and so I have been on a search for more information and more explanations. The more I learn, the scarier it is.

But putting our heads in the sand will not do.

As Amy Goodman says:

"Go where the silence is, and say something."

Amen to that!

So, I'm just trying to say something here... it's up to you to take the baton and carry it on in the race.

Cheers,

Bex

9:31 am - 07 June 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2