Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Amazing...

It's Amazing....

The older I get, the younger you look!

I just heard that sentence above spoken by a small child on a TV ad, with big brown eyes, and long ringlet brown hair. She was so adorable, and when she said that sentence, it hit me as so true.

Now that I have passed middle age and am heading toward geezer-hood, it seems that the whole world around me is made up of young things... the salespeople seem to be just kids, the cops around town are eons younger than we are, and no matter where I go, it seems I am the oldest one there. I know there must be older people than I out there - in fact, yes, there are! But still, I don't seem to take note of the older ones and feel young - I only seem to notice how old I am feeling amongst this world of youth everywhere.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

One quick comment on our beloved Red Sox.

We lost last night and are not going to the World Series again this year.

I think I'll throw my support behind the Chicago White Sox. They're the ones who beat the crap out of us in the short post-season run we had. They are good - or we are awfully bad - one or the other, but I prefer to believe the former.


~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I went to Marblehead with two friends to see a folk singer last night at the Me and Thee Coffeehouse.

Cheryl Wheeler



Click above photo for more info on Cheryl Wheeler


What a fabulous night. I'm sorry my Paul didn't join us. He was so tired after a long week of early mornings and hard labor on the lobster boat, that he just couldn't hack the late hours necessary to see this performance. Cheryl didn't get to the stage before 9:30 p.m. and we didn't get home until 11:30 or so... he never would have made it.

But for Mary, Ed and me, the show was so incredibly wonderful! Mary and I are both huge Cheryl Wheeler fans. Mary had seen her once before live in Natick, MA. I had never seen her live before last night.

I have almost all of her CD's and I have a video of a performance she did back in 1997 or so, so I had some inkling of what to expect. But it was so much, much better!

Wherever you are today, Cheryl, you rock! And I thank you for your incredible song writing and singing talents, not to mention your hilarious, side-splitting, laughter-producing comedy that is interspersed all throughout your show.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

It's raining here in New England today, and I have work to get done so mustn't linger here any longer.

Cheers friends,

Bex

8:15 am - 08 October 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2