Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Big Day

THE BIG DAY!


Free at last!

Free at last!

Thank God, Almighty,

She's free at last!

(sort of...)

I feel so much better now that Martha is back home! I'm sorry if any of you hate or despise her, but I will not apologize for liking her - I always have. She entertains me, she gives me some great ideas on living life in general, and she provides us with some really great craft projects. I like her, and I don't care who knows it!

She may still be a prisoner, of sorts, at her lavish 150-odd acre "compound" in New York for the next 5 months, but heck, who isn't? I work at home, and I'm stuck here usually 22 hours out of every 24, and I don't mind. I have my dear husband, and my darling dogs, and that makes life worth living. I remember Martha has that lovely big fluffy dog of hers (is he a Chow dog?) and he's probably there with her now, jumping around, giving lots of licks and snuggles to her, and thrilled to pieces his "Mum" is home again.

So this is just a little

WELCOME HOME MARTHA!

entry. I haven't got time right now to do a more lengthy entry, maybe later on.

One thing about today, Martha's first day home - it's the day I am giving up caffeine (for about the 7th time in my life), and I KNOW all about THE HEADACHE I will be getting soon - I am not looking forward to the next couple of days for that reason, but a new diet regimen has begun here for me, and caffeine has no place in it. Here goes...

Cheers,

Bex

6:44 am - 04 March 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2