Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Black Tuesday!

BLACK TUESDAY





Election Day in the US of A was a black one for us and the world. The flag above is flying half-mast because I feel like something died yesterday. It's a deep, dark, black feeling and I need to mourn before moving on.

I am still in shock.

It's too unbelievable to contemplate, and luckily I have my work to keep my brain occupied.

I received an email from a dear friend in England which says it all for me. She writes:

Oh dear... what� a blow for the world!

I sat up until 3 am hoping for a breakthrough but I had to go to bed and leave David Dimbleby [British newscaster ?] and Co. to it and, when I awoke and heard the news this am, I was sorry.

Next time around it will be Hillary, methinks! 4 more years of warmongering. I just hope poodle-Tone [Brit-speak for Tony Blair] doesnt get re-elected but I think he will!

She said it all.

WHAT A BLOW FOR THE WORLD!

How could we do this -- again?

Twice? I could see making this mistake once, but my God, haven't we all learned anything in these last four years!

Oh, enough! I'm so fed up with it all I could just scream.

We have four years now to "find" a suitable replacement, and Hillary doesn't do it for me! (Maybe for some of you she does, but not this voter!)

Actually, I wish that Oprah would run for President. She's interesting, fun, rich, and generous. I'll just bet with President Oprah, we'd not be sending our children off to die!

Actually, another person I like a lot, a public person, and whom I would support for President, even though he's not a politician, is Bob Woodward. I like Tom Friedman a lot too, and would support him, as well. But other than those three, it's pretty slim pickins! I think, though, that we are getting to that point in time when a woman needs to win the Presidency.

The Men have had it all this time, and look what an awful damn mess they made of the world!

No cheers from here today, or in the near future. I have to mourn for a good long time over the events of this week!



Bex

12:37 pm - 03 November 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2