Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bucolic Bliss

BUCOLIC BLISS

Spring is here, finally. Here, in the north pole of the lower 48, Spring has arrived.

Took a few pictures yesterday of the very first flowers that bloomed. (Click on the PREV or NEXT buttons to see more pics).

I am in a hurry now, though. I have work to get done before the Red Sox game which I want to catch. They are playing at 11 a.m. today - something about the Boston Marathon going on in the same city at the same time... so I need to work now.

Just wanted to say we no longer have that horrid white stuff here, and the birds have taken up nesting all over the gardens! I love Spring so damn much! If only it would linger around for more than a few weeks! Summer is way too hot and oppressive for my liking. Fall is nice...I like that too, but then there's winter rearing its ugly head again - it's a cycle we endure, but Spring is the best of all!

In another year I'll be packing for England again...only one tiny little year to wait!

Cheers!

Bex

7:44 am - 18 April 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2