Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home From Home

HOME FROM HOME...

As you may or may not know by now, I love England. I was not born there in this lifetime, but I'm sure I was born and lived there in a previous and/or future lifetime. Since we've been married, Paul and I have managed to travel to England and Scotland a total of eight times in 20 years, never going more than 3 years in between visits. But we haven't been there since 2002 now, and I am having serious England-withdrawal symptoms lately (more specifically Yorkshire-withdrawal!)

So to help ease these cravings, I went to my friend Bill Dobson's web site of photographs of the Yorkshire Dales and, even though it's nothing quite like being there, it has eased my cravings a tiny bit by clicking on each of his beautiful photos of the land of my heart and soul... my Yorkshire.

So I thought I'd share them with you (again). If you have the time, go to each page, and start with the first photo, click on it and enjoy, as I have, the incredible land known as the Yorkshire Dales. Notice those dry stone walls everywhere, and imagine how many man-hours it must have taken to build the miles and miles of them all over the countryside. Incredible!



Yorkshire Dales #1

Yorkshire Dales #2

Yorkshire Dales #3

Yorkshire Dales #4


It makes not being there a bit easier. I'm hoping that one day soon we will be able to return again to the most beautiful land in the world.

Thanks again, Bill, for these glimpses into your world!

Cheers,

Bex

7:01 am - 08 July 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2