Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Speaking of Gardens...

SPEAKING OF GARDENS...

I'm just in the mood for looking at some flowers...you know, those bright, beautifully colorful, dainty things God made for those of us who live in the arctic to enjoy at the end of a very long cold winter?

Here are some of mine:

http://community.webshots.com/album/30622050nzqyXbzxrt

http://community.webshots.com/album/36124521mXcpny

Sometimes I forget that the world is a living, breathing place outside the confines of Crow Cottage. I mean, I do venture out, even in the worst of weather, and we HAVE some of the worst of it here lately...

But I don't much get that "oooh-and-aaaah" factor that comes with driving past a colorful garden all abloom with flowers. My friend, "LA", has inspired to me to think more about the flowers and less about the snow tonight...and that I'm doing here in my own photo albums at Webshots. Please feel free to browse in there, too, if you have the time.

We've been without running water since around 10:30 this morning here. No, our water line didn't freeze up - again (it's done that three times over the previous 17 years) but this time it was a city waterline break. Usually those are repaired in a few hours, but alas, at 7 p.m. we saw the first spittling of water from the tap, and even that was hardly much to write home about...

So life goes on, and we have our memories, and our photographs, thank "ATI" (All That Is), and when Winter gets us down, we can draw on these for sustenance.

Cheerio

7:24 pm - 30 January 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2