Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting to Know You/Me

GETTING TO KNOW YOU/ME

Got this from Emily - thanks sweetie!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

1. What time did you get up this morning?

A: 6:00 a.m.

2. Diamonds or pearls?

A: Just give me the cash, I don't wear jewelry.

3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema?

A: I'm old, I can't remember, but it's been months and months so whadya expect?

4.�What is your favorite TV show?

A: Currently it's the BBC production of Charles Dickens' Bleak House. But my all time favorite TV show is All Creatures Great & Small without a doubt. This is still playing on PBS every Saturday night here, too. I have all the tapes of all the miniseries of this.

5. What did you have for breakfast?

A: A cup of herbal tea ("Detox" by Traditional Medicinals).

6. What is your middle name?

A: Haven't got one. My mother never had one and she figured what was good enough for her was good enough for her first born...however, my two siblings both got middle names...hrmph!

7. What is your favorite cuisine?

A: I love Italian especially pasta and tomato sauce, but don't have it much these days due to the carbs - darn carbs!

8. What foods do you dislike?

A: There aren't many, but I don't eat raw meat of any kind, especially raw fish, blech! With the possible exception of raw oysters on the half-shell with lemon and Tabasco sauce. Yum! My first husband and I were at a party once and the hosts served a big mound of raw hamburg to go on crackers... everyone tried it but we all almost puked later.

9. What is your favorite Potato chip?

A: My 85 year old mother-in-law turned me onto UTZ chips and I love them too, on the rare occasion that I can eat them.

10. What is your favorite CD at the moment?

A: Cheryl Wheeler, any one of hers - she's #1.

11. What kind of car do you drive?

A: Honda CRV.

12. What is your favorite sandwich?

A: Reuben.

13. What characteristics do you despise?�

A: Arrogance. Stupidity. Ignorance. Bigotry. Stubbornness. Apathy. Pride and Prejudice. Superiority. Anyone who hates animals. Anyone who is named Bush or has any proximity to anyone named Bush.

14. Favorite item of clothing?

A: My jeans that currently fit me, and my LL Bean nubby sweaters, in all colors.

15. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation where�would you go?

A: North Yorkshire, England. Specifically, Whitby and environs.

16. What color is your bathroom?

A: Mostly hunter green with oak and white trim

17. Favorite brand of clothing?

A: Ha! Anything that fits my fat body is what I buy...I don't look at labels.

18. Where would you want to retire to?

A: North Yorkshire, England, specifically Whitby. A small castle in Scotland would do, also.

19. Favorite time of day?

A: Between 3 and 5 p.m. on weekdays because all my work is done by then, I've been to the office and back thru traffic, and I have 2 hours all to myself usually.

20. Where were you born?

A: In a small town near Boston, on the route that Paul Revere took when he rode screaming "The British are coming! The British are coming!" (we saw this reenacted from our street every year til we moved to Marblehead when I was 4).

21. Favorite sport to watch?�

A: Currently - Curling at the Olympics. But normally, I like watching gymnastics and Red Sox baseball.

22. Who do you least expect to send this back?�

A: Since I'm not e-mailing this but using it in my journal, nobody, but it would be fun if someone c/c/p'd it into their journal and answered it too!

23. Person you expect to send it back first?

A: See above.

24. What type of detergent do you use?�

A: Whatever is the cheapest on the day I am buying it, usually the Stop & Shop generic brand of laundry detergent. For dishes, I only buy Dawn now. Cuts the grease!

25. Coke or Pepsi?

A: Eeeeeuuuuuwwww! Can't stand either one. If I am forced into drinking soda, it would have to be an orangeade, but not that rot-gut Coke or Pepsi!

26. Are you a morning person or night owl?

A: A night owl. Although I get up with the birds most days, and go to bed by 9:30 p.m., I'd much prefer to sleep real late and stay up much later, but the old body needs way more sleep these days.

27. What size shoe do you wear?

A: 8 1/2.

30. What did you want to be when you were little?

A: A grown-up and living away from my family.

31. Favorite Candy Bar?

A: Cadbury's from England (not America), and/or Mr. Goodbar.


32A. What is your best childhood memory?

A: Camping every year for 2 weeks in the summertime at White Lake State Park in West Ossippee, New Hampshire.

32B. What is your worst childhood memory?

A: The night my mother almost killed my father with a kitchen knife.

33. Different jobs you have had in your life?

A:
- Baby-sitter.
- Bookkeeping clerk in a bank.
- Clerk typist in a hospital.
- Secretary for the Dept. of Defense in D.C.
- Secretary to the VP of a financial planning company in downtown D.C.
- Medical transcriptionist in Xray at Holy Cross Hospital in Silver Spring, MD.
- Medical transcriptionist in Bloomington Hospital, Bloomington, Indiana.
- Full time student for too short a time.
- Stitcher for a sailmaker.
- Medical transcriptionist in Xray at Salem Hospital.
- Secretary and transcriptionist for Medical Records at a rehab. hospital.
- Office manager for a construction and engineering firm.
- Lastly, medical transcriptionist again.

34. What color shirt are you wearing?

A: Brown.

35. Nicknames:�

A: Bex. Pod Bud. Wifey. Rebec. Beck.

36. Ever been to Africa?

A: Nope. But I had always fantasized about going on a safari - but these days, I wouldn't risk it. The world is way too crazed.

~ ~ ~ ~

OK. That was fun. Anyone else want to try it?

I need to get to the office...back around 3 for my 2 hours of relaxation time. Yes!

Cheers,

Bex

12:24 pm - 15 February 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2