Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy New Year

Happy New Year (2007)

Since the New Year came while sugarplums danced in our heads, here is a picture taken just before we made the homemade pizzas at Paul's folks' place on Christmas Eve.


From left, Paul, (his) Mom, and (his) Dad. Mine too now, since I have none of my own anymore.

If I had had the chance to go to a store, before Paul and I got married, and pick and choose out of millions of Mom-and-Dad-in-laws, these two people would have been at the top of my list, and I would surely have chosen THEM.

Paul is one lucky guy having parents like them, and I thank my lucky stars for bringing me into their lives.

They are golden and I couldn't love them more if I tried.

We had yummy pizza that night. The folks had never had homemade pizza, but I think they are converts now! It was so good.

It's a new year, a new week, and I have done all my work for tomorrow already. Now I can relax - for approximately 22 hours - before I have to drive to the office and pick up my work for Wednesday.

Does anyone know how one would go about cancelling an internet account with A0L? I can't find any links on their home page, and I have the feeling, when the time comes for me to change (sooner rather than later), that I'll have an awful time cancelling A0L... if anyone has any tips, I'd appreciate them. I did find a couple of phone numbers when I was online this morning, but not sure they will work. I am NOT ready yet to cancel - I have to get signed up with another carrier first, but when I wanted to cancel my account with MSN internet (when I first bought my computer several years ago), it was hell to pay and it took forever to accomplish. Hope A0L isn't quite that hard. Worse scenario, I suppose I can contact my credit card company and just tell them not to pay them...huh?


A little trivia... if my Dad were alive, tomorrow he would be turning 105 years old!

He was born on January 2, 1902! Good old Dad....I miss him.

Cheers,

Bex

3:02 pm - 01 January 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2