Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Little Housekeeping

A Little Housekeeping

Well, I did it. I got a gold membership in Diaryland. There I was...with a free membership all this time...but it just wasn't quite enough. I wanted to store photos here, too, so I broke down and gave myself an early Christmas present. And, since I am a "Goldie" now, I can have a Diaryland "comments" page. After all the work I went thru with HaloScan to get my comments thingy working...I've ditched it and have gone completely with this new one.

I do apologize to all of you who made comments previously and now they are gone. Please don't hate me. Just make more comments now and please know that they will stay now...under each entry. The old guestbook is still there, however, I'll probably never get any guests there anymore...people seem to like these "comments" things.

So, while I should have been upstairs working, I've been fiddling here with my journal set up. Oh well, it IS Friday, and on Fridays I have the option of either working all day or taking it easy and finishing up my work on Saturday, which is what I've chosen for today. I needed a day to "play" but the work has to get done, too. So back to work for me now.

The picture at the top (which will change with my moods!) currently is showing Paul (tiny bent-over figure down near the water) at work. That is The Fort, where he keeps his skiff and his lobster boat (out past the rocks), in Marblehead. This was obviously taken in the summertime, as evidenced by the green growth on the bottom of the ocean floor. All that beach is underwater at high tide twice a day - this was obviously taken at dead low tide.

So now that I've got things the way I want them for now, I'll say so long for today, and see you again soon.



Cheers,

Bex

1:31 pm - 02 December 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2