Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back in the Day

Back in the Day...

This is my dad, back in the day when getting a trash can for Christmas was a big deal to a guy.

And for me, getting my first transister radio was an even bigger deal. (Yep, that's me at around 13 or 14, not sure which). We didn't "dress" for present-opening on Christmas day back then. I'd wait to see how many cool clothes I got before I chose what to wear for the day!

The picture at the top is one I just took this afternoon of our snow. We've gotten maybe 2 inches of the cold white stuff, and it seems to have stopped falling now. Hope that's it for snow today.

I've been working all day, and still have some left to type but that can wait until tomorrow. I'm all typed out.

Now I need to get dinner going. Paul isn't back from lobstering yet, and it's pitch black outside, except for the white snow everywhere. He'll appreciate a warm house and a hot supper after being in the snow all day on the ocean. Sure hope he got a goodly number of "bugs" for his efforts!

Cheers,

Bex

4:58 pm - 04 December 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2