Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NOT MORE PICTURES?

OH, NO! NOT MORE PICTURES!

Yep, that's it for now...maybe I'll get inspired later on, but I've spent so long uploading these pics to Webshots now, I need to do something else.

http://community.webshots.com/album/149328067tXMZDl

I am waiting for John, my computer guru, to arrive here in about 2 hours so he can add some software to my computer - for work - and it makes me very nervous having anything added into my computer these days, but I trust him, so I can only pray that it all goes well.

In the photos above, taken this morning mostly, you will see some showing a low wooden fence out at the far corner of our garden. That fence was built, stick by stick, by my wonderfully talented husband, Paul. We used to have some huge junipers along that property line, but we finally cut them all down, and wanted a small, unobtrusive yet pleasant fence separating our property with that of Mr. J next door. This fence did the trick.

However, it's been very plain up until now, and lately, since the lobstering season is only just getting started, Paul has had some time to do a little yard-work out there. We are moving shrubs around, and we've put a bunch of red and white azalea bushes along that fence, along with two small trees that I grew from twigs - that I got from the National Arbor Day Foundation. The one in the very corner of the fence is a "golden raintree" tree... and the one in the middle of the line of the fence is a hawthorne tree (with huge thorns!).

So we shall see how everything does out there... we have a lot more landscaping and moving of plants to do here...but eventually we'll get to it.

Better go now... I want to get some work done before John arrives... have a wonderful Friday everyone!

Cheers,

Bex

9:19 am - 04 June 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2