Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Normal? Me? Ha!

Normal? Me? Ha!





You Are 60% Normal



Otherwise known as the normal amount of normal

You're like most people most of the time

But you've got those quirks that make you endearing

You're unique, yes... but not frighteningly so!

That's a laugh. I've never considered myself normal in any form, shape, or manner. Never. I have always felt "out of the loop," like a "third wheel," not "in with the in crowd," and generally just a misfit.

That may be why I like Marilyn Monroe so much. She was a misfit too... I am not comparing myself to her, in fact, I'm more the opposite of her... but the misfit part is the same.

I have never felt like I belonged in this world. Not when I was a kid (with some few exceptions whilst out playing as a tomboy) and not as an adult. I am not one of the guys, a member of the club, or one of the gang. I'm just me, all alone. Even though I have a husband and two wonderful doggers, I live basically as a hermit.

Well, it's time for me to get dressed into civilized clothing (at home I dress like a bag-lady) and drive to the office where I have to put on the act of looking normal to my coworkers (I wonder if I have them fooled?) and then home again, where I can change into my dork-clothes and be comfortable again.

Thanks, Becky for this meme.


Hey, I started exercising yesterday! Not a lot. I hauled my dust-covered exercycle up from the basement yesterday and actually rode it for 3 miles - very slowly. I was very achy and ouchy all day after that, and my left hip especially hurt a lot all night. But strangely, my bad knee didn't hurt more. So now I am about to mount the E-cycle again for today's session. I hope I don't blow it and throw out my hip completely! I have a doctor's appointment with the orthopedist on Friday, and am very interested to know his take on my MRI images!

Cheers,

Bex

12:28 pm - 06 September 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2